Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 24th, 2008

… Her hair smelled heavenly today. I was overwhelmed! I wanted to say so much to her. But I said nothing. Absolutely nothing! I was speechless, dumbfounded with her quintessential Beauty. To top it all, she wore black! I was as close to her as possible, all the time. I was constantly looking at her, without blinking.. hoping I’d print it in my mind, indelibly. The best moment- when she hugged me while going, I wanted the sands of time to stop right then and there. For one last time, I took a swift, deep breath to carry that mane-smell forever with me. As usual, it was the tightest of all hugs I’ve ever got.

I saw her departing as long as I could. And I know she knew it; just as she was about to loose my sight[and I her’s].. she waved the final adieu. I was ecstatic. Subtle rays of hope still lingering around…

Read Full Post »