Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 2nd, 2007

Victory..Defeat are not merely words at times . They mean the world to few when one has to face them actually. Then the zillion qoutes on win and loss suddenly start mocking you..you feel connected to each and every doleful song, your thoughts are just channeled just into one dimension. And strangely enough..some of the songs are so very well written, that they fit perfectly into any kind of gloomy incident .

Anyway..the loss which I am talking about here is defeat of our so called “party” in the internal elections of of our hostel.I wont call it house anymore..and thats the most dire consequence of this defeat.

I can’t feel the way I did before,

Don’t turn your back on me ,

I wont be ignored.

Time wont heal this damage anymore !

These lines from a famous Linkin Park song are the most pertinent on myriad debacles..like when someone ditches you, or you are facing a terrible defeat , or simply when you are feeling low ! As for me..am a bit of all of them these days.

 

 

 

Read Full Post »